Boom, Roasted.

There is a small tube coming out of the ancient radiator in my room that, when the radiator is running, becomes very hot. It’s not really out in the open, but can still catch your skin if you are trying to hang something off your lofted bedpost and place your foot near that area for support, then lean back on accident right onto that tube.

What I’m trying to say is, getting injured via the radiator in my dorm isn’t really a likely thing to occur, but I managed to make it happen anyway. It wasn’t serious, but as I sit here with a cold compress held to my leg with a tied up knee-high sock, I can’t exactly say I’m feeling particularly wonderful either.

As soon as the pain subsides a bit, I’m going to head down and do some laundry.

Your Thoughts

