Free Clothes?

I was online checking my bank statement today, wringing my hands and bemoaning how poor I am. (Kind of. Not really. But anyway.) I’ve been doing a bit of online shopping this week, getting a few things I needed from Amazon (bless you, Amazon Student account) and splurging a bit on some clothes (new season, new me; plus it was on sale with free shipping). But when I saw my account balance, I noticed something was off.

I had more money than yesterday.

Now, I’m not complaining by any means, but it was still a bit of a surprise, so I checked my activity. Yesterday, listed near the top of the list, was the $30 transaction from my online clothing purchase from Super Cool Store (no, I’m not telling you which, and you’ll see why in a minute). Today, it wasn’t there anymore, and those $30 were somehow back in my account, as if my purchase had never happened. Had they cancelled my order? I was a little bummed, but figured it was probably for the best.

Curious still, I went to my email and looked up the tracking number for my order, expecting to see some kind of cancellation notice somewhere. Well… no.

That doesn't really look like a cancellation to me.

So, I don’t know what’s going on. My money from this purchase had supposedly gone through a few days ago, and now it’s suddenly back in my account, but my purchase is still coming to my dorm.

I know, I know, I should be an honest person and call Super Cool Store up and tell them, right?

Nothing like some shaky MS Paint drawings to depict my moral struggles.

I don’t even know if my clothes are actually going to get here. First I’ll see if they do. Then I’ll probably just stare at them, wondering what I’m supposed to do. Then I’ll be on my merry way. Or something. I don’t know. This has never happened to me before. Gah.

4 thoughts on “Free Clothes?

  1. That is just wild. Better keep an eye on your account for a while, just to be safe. I have had my bank play monkey games with my money by taking it out, putting it back in, and the next thing you know they take the money again.n Be careful!! Maybe call the bank and ask them what is going on and see if they can explain it.

    Kathy
    http://gigglingtruckerswife.blogspot.com

    • You’ve reminded me! An update: the transaction reappeared on my card statement, and my clothes are still on their way. So all is back to normal, though I must admit I was a little disappointed that I wasn’t getting my shirts for free, lol. 🙂

Your Thoughts