heidiisopinion8d4life

Packing. Just the thought of it stresses many people out. One group in particular is new college freshmen. Trying to pack everything you think you’ll need for the next 9 months is a daunting task, especially for students going long distances from home. As the oldest child, no matter how many college tours you go on, no matter how many info sessions you try to stay awake through, you don’t really know what to expect. As I get ready for my second year of college, I realize just how different the first year is from the rest.

Freshmanyear:

“What should I take? Does my roommate want to share a fridge or do I need my own? What about a trashcan? Which clothes need to be taken upfront, or should I swap at Christmas? Definitely switch at Christmas. But will I need a coat before then? Or perhaps just…

View original post 441 more words

Your Thoughts

